My Folio

I graduated last year and I am tweaking my portfolio a bit at a time right now. I would appreciate any feedback. Good, bad or ugly give it to me straight up, I appreciate it all. Here is a link to a PDF http://www.coroflot.com/user_files/individual_files/148639_gr2mM5mZAMzxHVPShp5qduJuK.pdf it’s a bit choppy but it’s the largest file size that Coroflot will allow me to host. If you’re really keen check my Coroflot for more if you’re interested.
Thanks
-Kyle

Pretty sweet dude.

The bell telephone project was bad ass, I loved the user scenario video. I never thought to do something like that before.

You could probably use more form development sketches.

I’d get rid of the last two projects unless you can get a better rendering of those headphones. Or just replace them with a photo of a real set because they’re not of the same quality as the blue tooth interface.

I hate black. If it were me I’d make it 80% gray.

Thanks for the feedback. The video was a lot of fun to make. It was one of those late night projects in the studio near the end of the semester that really helped to define the project. I have to give a lot of credit to my partner on the project as well.

You’re right I am definitely lacking sketch work and form development on many of my projects. I wasn’t very skilled / confident in the sketch work on some of my earlier projects, but I hope to rectify this by adding a sketch section to my portfolio to show off my now improved sketch/render work that doesn’t fit with thees projects.

I think I might try lightening up the shader on the headphones, and see how that works out, although cutting and and pasting in a iamge would be faster.

Thanks again