My first self made shoe prototype

so this is my first time doing this, i already have experience in building shoes so that wasnt a problem here, this shoe is supposed to be a skateboarding shoe. in the middle of designing i thought about putting a half toe to save up on space and give a bit of more comfortability, i also changed the design a tiny bit to put more focus on the plastic canvas(grid) so that it would be more durable, i used black padded rippstop underneath but i originally wanted to use some trictot but i couldnt find it in time, these are actually a submission to a contest so i wasnt able to get everything i wanted, next time i will though, im researching on making my own soles and heel counters and found a couple of interesting things, so i think i can do it, but i have to wait till i have enough money to buy the materials needed, something im gonna try out in the future.

i learned a bit from this project, one good thing i found about this project is that i have to limit how many laceholes i place on the sketches since it does affect the layout of the design if there is actually something intended for it, like for example on this shoe i put layered material on the first three laceholes to give better durability, and then the lenticular material for the formstripe, another thing i noticed is that i have to pay more attention to sizing of letters and what methods to use to put them on. on the original design i had planed to put S02 in a different material and put it on top, when i finaly got the patterns i noticed it was WAY too small, when i tried cutting pieces out evertime they came out different and also stitching it would have been messy since again it was too small, embroidered would have worked out better, but i think i did alright with replacing it with the stitched stripes.