My Chairly Table - 3D Skatch

Hello,

I’m not into industrial design at all, I’m graphic designer by profession, but recently I’ve played with some ideas about making “chairly table” (chair and table in-one).

There are many things that need to be fixed, to work more on it, but just as an idea, what’s your oppinion?

Last one.

well, I don’t really see the scale of this. So you may add that to your consideration. It would add comfort to your design if you add a ‘waterfall’ to the front. Meaning that you should curve the front of the chair so that way it is not painful to sit on. The architectural proportions of this object are weird, so you may try looking at that too.

Yeah, I know all that.
I’m weird :wink:
Thanks.

man, I love it when people ask for opinions and than immediately discount the first one given. That is a core77 classic!

I don’t see it as you.
Don’t know about the other topics, talking about mine…

I agree with comments, and I’m a pretty pretty lazy so I saw before I’ve uploaded this images possible problems, just wanted to hear from others their oppinions about whole idea - concept of chairly-table. That’s why I’m weird. But, this is just a skatch as I wrote and post in “skatches” forum, if I decide to make a sample/ prototype, I’ll do definatelly re-thinking xxx times of this.

Feel free to delete topic, I’ve got what I wanted.
P.S. - Well, if you’re an admin, you should act like that, but first not to turn away from topic.

Looks like a pony or puppy dog in the table mode.

Well, my only concern would be that the table portion must not hold anything heavy or it’ll tip over.

why not use the tabletop as the chair back.

or is that detracting from your perfect concept?

I taught about that, too.

Wow, how many members of this forum have some personal problems, go and make an union, psychos.

People are trying to help you. Although through sarcastic means, they are still trying to help.