Motorbike Project *Update Sketches May 08*

Hi,

I’m new here, though I check out the forums occasionally. I am studying an MA in Industrial Design and need some survey input from male and particularly female riders . It is fairly short and anonymous, but would be great if I could get some feedback.

I would appreciate it if anyone can pass this on to fellow motorbike riders, many thanks ! Here is the link :

Survey

and some sketches - hand drawn and digi airbrush :slight_smile:

Female rider here. Do you now what type of bike you’re going to design yet?

I just took your survey… hope it was of some help. Unfortunately i am not female. I would think about adding another question to your survey to ask how long has the person been riding for. That in essence would allow for another insight into the user and their input.

As far as the open ended questions, people really dont like doing so many of them in a survey, although in an interview, yes they are the most effective.

What is your design direction so far?

Thanks to you both - it’s much appreciated.

I only asked for female riders particularly because I haven’t had many responses from female riders ! I don’t mind if you’re either as long as I get some feedback.

Yeah - I didn’t like the open ended set of questions either, but my course tutor wanted them in there - ah well !

Many thanks for your input…

I am designing a race/superbike which will essentially turn from a track day bike to a road bike, adjusting aerodynamics etc… i hope !

What school/year are you?

The project sounds very interesting… have you done any interviews?

What would change between my track bike and then my road bike… currently riding a “crotch rocket” I wouldnt mind it being a little more racy than anything else…