Masters programs to pair with BSID

Hey guys, I am sure this has been brought up a few times.
I graduated in 2011 with a BS in ID. I have been mostly job hunting since then, but have also done a summer internship and freelance ID on the side while working my retail gig. My issue right now is that I am still not having a lot of luck finding a good full time position , partly because I am in Atlanta, but also because of my experience level. I had a firm tell me last week that their entry level design position required 3-4 years of experience, but yet I was over qualified for their internship. My debate right now is, do I continue to pursue Internships or Entry level positions or go back to school at get a Masters. I have always been told that work experience before hand helps though. I am interested in a few specialized fields of design right now,
Lighting fixtures
Outdoor Industry hard gear and textiles
Retail design
I am not sure if these really need an additional degree other than textiles and apparel for the outdoor industry

Hi, first of all if their “entry level” position requires 3-4 years of experience, then it’s not entry level. Forget that company.

I would strongly suggest to keep attacking the internship/entry positions. It’s quite normal to have a string of internships under one’s belt before landing a full position, these days.

I don’t know much about Atlanta, but I do know Newell/Rubbermaid has design offices there. I think it also houses brands like Calphalon etc. If you have carpet bombed the city with your portfolio and gotten no bites, then maybe it’s time to look elsewhere.