Looking for a portfolio review! Draft #1

Hello Core77 Folks!

I’m new to Core77, and I was wondering if I could get some input on my portfolio! I’m a senior at Iowa State University studying Industrial Design. I’m looking for some constructive criticism on my layout, communication of concepts, renders, sketches, etc.

I’m trying to market myself in a way that shows that I’m an informal guy and interested in simple, minimal design with the purpose of solving a problem. Any suggestions on how I could do that?

Also, the last project is not only a packaging design concept, but a brand concept too. Is it a good idea to change the color palette of my Wild Oats project, or is it distracting?

https://drive.google.com/a/iastate.edu/file/d/0Bwo-CgzNkAbCYndidTQwbmlfMXM/view?usp=sharing

Thanks!
-Brian

Hi Brian,

I quite like the feel of your folio as you scroll through. A couple of notes:

I don’t actually know what your goal was on your first project, I know you have the brief there, but it doesn’t actually tell me what your design issue is. I’ve assumed that it’s for a more communal kind of meeting space. It’s good to get the problem/goal out there right away, in a way that can be easily and quickly understood.