Is there an Industrial Design Magazine?

I am curious because I got a trial subscription to ID magazine and after flipping through the first 2 issues, I see nothing but artsy stuff and very little product design. I assumed because of the name (ID), that it meant “industrial design”, but it turns out it means “international design”. So anyone know of a good design magazine to subscribe to that features a lot of industrial design? Interestingly enough, a lot of ID consultencies/agencies advertise in there. Is it just me but I feel that magazine is not ID related.

Thanks guys.

By the way, since furniture and housewares interest me a lot, I subscribed to Dwell and Metropolitan Home (sounds cheesy, but they do have a lot of design manufacturers that advertise in there too) and even though those magazines probably cater more to interior designers, I can get ideas for my own school work/projects, etc for products/housewares/accessories, etc.

I canceled my subscription to ID magazine a couple months ago. Not enough ID in ID.

I’ve had it with ID magazine as well. There just isn’t enough content in it. Are there any European, Australian, or Asian magazines that cater to product design?

In the UK there is New Design… nice magazine, good product shots etc, but stupidly expensive… I think in most places it’s about £10. It’s the only UK dedicated product design magazine.

Icon is another one, pretty good but overloaded with advertisements. Also it tends to pack too much furniture stuff in there. The same editors have launched another magazine called Office which is about… office furniture.

Blueprint dabbles in ID when it feels like it.

In Germany there is MD magazine which is pretty sweet.

Today I got a glimpse of a magazine called Monitor… which deals in all areas of design; product, architecture, branding… has anyone ever seen it?