Invention for prevention

I took the liberty to brand this product even though I have no affiliation with Converse, Nike or Dr. J “Julius Erving”.

My background is in clothing design although I am a registered inventor “US patent - Utility”
Patent Number 5,746,361
I have this invention and two other inventions currently in the “patent pending stage”

I think this is an incredible site, feedback is welcomed
Take Care
Randall

can you give some insight to how this actually works.

how does it prevent over supination.

It seems like it will prevent the ankle rolling outward but that it about it.

How does it effect the biomechanical effect of supination?

Hey Jugglie,

Supination occurs when the ankle rolls out, so that you appear to be standing on the sides of your foot. Excessive supination can cause ankle sprains. Over Supination is when a player lands on another player’s foot and his ankle rolls, typically. :wink:

I spent a few seasons at the MSU “Michigan State University” Tom Izzo Basketball camp watching my nephews and 500 other ballers. I was amazed at how most of the B-ball shoes looked the business for fashion and not dedicated to the player or to the court. Clearly by the improvisations a lot of the players made to their shoes ankle sprains was a concern.

How this invention works is simple.

1.) There is a sock that is grippy in certain areas so the shoe becomes an extention of the foot.

2.) The heel cup you see here is inserted into the shoe then it bolts/rivets to the exterior products you see, the arch support bolts from the bottom of the shoe into/through the carbon fiber shank.

3.) the medial side product prevents the flex of the ankle inward to a predetermined angle preventing the ankle rolling outward (supination)

4.) The lateral product is a safety item that works in tandem with the medial product.

All of this is secured by the way the top of the shoe closes.

At the present time I am exploring the tolerances of the tibia bone.

Take Care,