INDUSTRIAL DESIGN

hi guys
im currently a foundation student at UK
hoping to study industrial design for BA.
could you possibly give me a list of good universities for industrial design (product design) which i can look into within UK, mainly london but anywhere else would be fine for now.
thanks in advance for your help

Id look at Loughborough (about 1.30hrs north of london), Brunel (in london) and Northumbria (a looong way from london!). I think the brunel and loughborough courses from what I gather are pretty similar, Im at Loughborough in my third year and currently doing an internship.

The course at Loughborough has recently undergone a restructuring, the BA and BSC used to run concurrently in the first yr and then depending on your modules picked in the second year you were awarded a BA or BSC, now you pick BA or BSC straight from the off. i think this is because the BA has become alot more popular and the course has been shifting in this direction over the last few years.

The northumbia course is smaller in terms of numbers which i think is a good thing (loughborough has around 120 students a year), and again from what Ive heard it has a good reputation.

There is also Central Saint Martins in London which Ive heard mixed things about and Middles3x which is a fairly young course which is close to london.

If its not too late for you applying I would go to the New Designers show in June(?) where you will be able to see all the unis stands, see the graduates work etc.

yeh i know
i heard the same with CSM
most people say it Used to be good where as now its totally differernt.
Which would you say is the best uni for Industrial design in UK ?

i would say it comes down to Loughborough, Brunel and Northumbria as the top three. tbh I dont really know much about the other two but i can tell you more about the Loughborough course