Industrial Design portfolio – Hendri Erkel

Hi all,

I am an Industrial Design student from the Netherlands and in my final year. Currently I am looking for a graduation project. For this purpose I have just put my portfolio website online. My interests are very broad in the Industrial Design field, but one of my preferences is domestic appliances.

I would love to know your opinion! The more comments the better! (Comments/ tips on layout, projects, navigation, sketching, renderings, process, etc…)

Go to: http://www.hendri-erkel.com

Hey man nice site I like the simple clean format and the works looks interesting. How did you achieve the site, what programs did you use?

Best

Hey! Thanks! It is the first website I created. :smiley:
I used dreamweaver to create most of the site in html, but I edited some text myself. I have also used some javascripts, including lightbox. I got some tips from other students, but there are also lots of good tutorials on the internet.

For the projects I liked to give an insight in the process. Do you think it is clear this way? I tried to get a good balance between sketches, technical information and final renders.

Does someone have any tips on how to improve? Or do you think it is ok how it is now?

Very nice site Hendri, and it seems to fit you work well. the only project that stand out is the concept car, it does not seem to fit. It would be good to see more of a resume or CV on the about page as well.

Pretty good website.

I would try and explain the park light system a little better. How does it charge? and maybe add one sentence for the diagram explaining how/why the light fades (i didn’t really get that part).

overall i liked the projects, though