Industrial design guidance required

Hi all,
I am an architect based in New Delhi, India. During the past 10 years I have been designing and manufacturing custom furniture for individuals and companies. I wish to expand my knowledge and reinvent myself on a new platform.
I wish to apply for a master’s course in industrial design in some good European design college with good metal / wood workshop studios.
My portfolio primarily showcases furniture or interior design related products. I would appreciate if people can review my work at www.ngsdesigns.com and guide me, if my portfolio is worthy of being considered for Industrial Design or Product design course.
Thanks
Nitin Gupta.
www.ngsdesigns.com

if all that work is your own - you don’t need any more education.

Do you want to emmigrate to Europe? That’s more the problem.
(I think in the US, using grad school as a way to skirt immigration has been largely shut off, not sure about EU.)

I respectfully disagree, if you were serious about it, grad school would allow you to experiment and build on an already strong foundation. While your work is good, and probably makes you a good deal of money, you aren’t showing anything really ground breaking in those photo’s, sorry, just being honest.

I do think if that was your portfolio, top schools would work to find a way to bring you in.

Everyone, everywhere, is always in need of more education. no exceptions. It may not be good timing, or the right move at certain points in your career, but you always need more education.

if you wanted to work as a furniture designer, you could start today.
just look at Indian mfr’s and apply to the ones you like. it may take time.

it depends on your goal.