Industrial Design Companies List

Which ones are the companies that industrial designers would normally like to work for?

I’m currently a student at DAAP and we’re not allowed to release the list of companies, all i can basically say is that they spread from coast to coast in almost every facet of the field.

Sorry, it’s confidential according to our administration

Righto Matches, we are legally bound to not release it. I’m also a DAAP student with Matches. And hilariously enough, if a non DAAP student has possession of one, they can have legal action taken upon them! So its in your best interest to not go asking people.

A sampling of this kind of info is readily available via Coroflot. If you’re interested in getting an idea of the kinds of companies DAAP students work for, search the portfolios and select UC as one of the search critieria…I’m sure you’ll get a lot of pages that list out their work experience.

Very true Nate, coroflot can help with some of the older students but if you’re looking for more recent jobs since the list is ever expanding and contracting , so really even the students don’t know a complete list till it’s time to apply.

Lopezac are you currently looking into applying to become a student at UC? if so and you get accepted into the program let us know and we can point you in the right direction of the people to talk to once you are a student here.

Confidential list??? sounds retarded to me.

I graduated from Cincy 2 years ago… I interned the at the following places:

Rockwell Group
Nike
Design Continuum
Ethicon Endo-Surgery
Lexmark

For the last two years I have been at IDEO.

I know friends and classmates that interned at the following places:

Hasbro
Fischer Price
Smart Design
Eleven
Essential
New Balance
Puma
Insight Product Development
Beyond Design
HLB
Stuart Karten
KSwiss
HP
Dell
Adidas
Ziba
Astro
GM
Chrysler
Ford
Mitsubishi
Honda
Fitch
Priority Designs
Sea Ray
Frog Design
IDEO
Proctor and Gamble
Orange 22
Teague