IDSA Austin vs. 100% Design

Hi there

I’m an ID student having a slight dilema deciding between which conference to attend:

1. IDSA Austin [sept 17 - 20] or 2) 100% Design [sept 21 - 24]

As much as I would love to attend both, I’m a college student and funding is pretty limited. I’ve managed to apply for some financial help but it will only cover 1 conference.

Any advice on how these two conferences match up?

Thanks!

:laughing:

IDSA.

Maybe Im lame but I haven’t heard of 100%.

I wouldnt recommend idsa every year… but its in austin. you’ll at least see a few design firms and be able to network/meet other designers more so than at any other design event. the global aspect is also a plus and something you’ll be dealing with in your career.

It will be the largest ID event to date in the states.

I’ve never heard of 100% either…is there a website for it? I couldn’t find one in my quick search.

Here’s the link to 100%: www.100percentdesign.co.uk

Learnt about this conference during an internship this summer with a pretty well respected, international kitchen + bath company. Apparently many European designers know this one.

Thanks for the feedback!

The two events are very different. The IDSA conf. is a more traditional conference, with sessions, parties, workshops, etc. You’ll meet a lot of people, especially US-based ID professionals and students. The conference this year looks to be more interesting and fun than others have been. Austin is a great town and you’ll have a good time. It might be cheaper to attend this than the UK show, as London is pretty expensive.