I need your direction

Hi Everybody,

I am Vinod. I am living in India and at present working as a software developer in a consulting firm. I am an Electrical and Electronics Engineer, graduated from an Indian university in the year 2004. It was a 4 year undergraduate course.

After working nearly 4 years, I have decided to pursue a 2 year course (atleast) in Industrial design. I prefer to study in an European university. I love transportaion design and product design very much. But I have some experience in Interaction design.

I have practiced to be good at freehand sketching, digital designing using Adobe Photoshop/Flash & Inkscape on my own. I do painting with Oils and Acrylics.

At present I can’t afford to study in CCS Detroit or ACCD California, so I had decided to study in Europe. I like very much to study in Germany, but only Master programs are taught in English. So far I have shortlisted TU Delft Holand, UmeÃ¥ Institute of Design Sweden, Strate Collège France and Aalborg University Denmark.

It would be very useful for me if you help me on the following,

• Your precious comments about past works in my portfolio http://www.coroflot.com/venees
  • I like course Industrial design, where I can design anything in the name of product. From furniture to car. Some colleges have Industrial design course and some has Product and Transportation design as a separate course. Please help me take up a good choice.
  • How to convert hand made sketches into digitized format (apart from digital scanning)?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Vinod Venees Raj P

There is a school in France that teaches in English? I think your going to have to do a four year program. I’d try for the states as there are more programs. You could go for a non accredited school. SCAD is respected, or art institute for your city is not respected but not expensive (I don’t think) But I would say you really want accredited schools. (accredited by the north central association)