I am stuck. Please give me some comments.

I made some shoes designs. I am wondering people might think they are crappy. I would like to know what design aspects I should improve.

Thank you.
layout-leopard.jpg
layout.jpg
layout.jpg

everyone likes leopards

I would recommend you to scan each of the sketches you have and open them in photoshop. Make the background white so that they will read better and look more clean.
For the rendering i would say practice or maybe spend a lot of time on the rendering and make sure that it is nice and detailed before you leave your seat. Since you use photoshop i guess, you can always undo when you dont like something and redo it better. :smiley:

Are you a ID or a Graphic?

Hi Flight, my major is making fabric patterns. I had shoe development experiences. Now I hope to get into the shoe design section. I did all the renderings in AI. Thanks for your help, I will refine and fix my layouts.

Hey Peter,

I have a nice tip for you with the leopard texture…do you have the Photoshop´s
exercise manual?

there´s an exercise that you need to mix two letters…I think two “X´s”,and after that to add a leopard texture.the way to make the texture was making selections and adding noise and something else.

If you have the book,check it out.

If you are trying to get in to the actual design of the shoe, it would probably be better to ease up on the bold patterns for a bit. In your third slide, it looks like you are developing something in the small sketches in the top right. However in the larger rendering on that slide you lose all of the details of your design because of the boldness of the pattern and the intensity of the orange. All I see is black and leopard in the shape of a shoe.