I already have a Bachelors

Well thats sort of a lie. I am a senior who will graduate with a Bachelors in Art & Visual Communications I am looking into the future to try to plan for it.

What is your advice for an emphasis that is closest to Industrial Design?

When I graduate with this AVC degree what should I do then if I want to study Industrial Design? Do I try to get a second bachelors?

Any advice related to someone wanting to enter/study industrial design already with a bachelors will be appreciated as well.

Hi,
first tell us a bit more about yourself, send a link to your portfolio, and describe your interest in ID.

I don’t have a link to a portfolio. Maybe I should start building one.

I am very much into cars I blame my dad for that and have been around my dad working on them and looking at them at shows with him since I was a toddler. It was just natural that I be into them and appreciate the beauty and mechanics of them and start working on them myself. I have always loved art and also very young was talented and a creative person.

I never knew what I wanted to do as a career as a kid I remember other children announcing when they grew up they would be firemen or doctors or policemen. None of those sounded like something I wanted to do and I never knew and never had an answer to “What do you want to be when you grow up?” I thought since I was passionate about cars and art maybe I could design them. So I started looking into automotive designers and that is what led me to Industrial Design.