HOW TO PROMOTE YOUR DESIGNS...

Dear all,
I am a fresh graduate designer. simply, how can i find and contact producers for my designs?
should i do a website and make my designs in photorealistic 3D images?
or should i make prototypes ?
please i need an advice…
thanks a lot

what are your designs? what is your field of design? this might answer if you need prototypes or not-also maybe depending on the design project…etc?

I would think now-a-days most people in or entering the biz should have there work on the web. I think this makes it easier for clients to view what you have done- and also makes it a great way to update it with new work.

with contacting producers-what do you want to do with them? work with them? hire them for work for you? Do you have any producers in mind already? Have you contacted them yet?

I think you need to be more specific with the questions or give us more, so we can help ya out-

uno

Mm

As stated what is your area of expertise? What credentials do you have other than a design degree? What would make a manufacturer or OEM want to purchase your designs?

How far into the development cycle have you gone, school process teaches you only about 5-10% of the entire cycle. With experiance you will see this.

Do you have market projections, sales projections, market share/saturation numbers, production costings?

Has it been engineered, and is it tooling ready? Have all internal mechanisms been proven to function?

Any way simply putting anything on the net that you oneday hope to sell of liscense to a company is not smart. Once publically shown, it is public domain…no patent and no protection. Surely you can not be this nieve to the world of design.

Good comments, if the poster is looking to promote work that he has done both in school and for other clients that are on the market. But I have a feeling he is looking for ideas on how to approach companies to purchase/license his designs/ideas.