How much would you charge?

Hi all,

How much would you charge if you had to design a product similar to this one here (the yellow tractor on the left side of the pic)

Client requests:

• 3D files (for tooling)
  • 1 render of final product

Background:
Company is a moldmaking and injection company, with around 30 employes, that also manufactures and sell some products…
I am an Industrial designer, with about 5 years experience, and just starting my own design agency.

So,… what would you charge this guy?
Thanks

G
cust1.jpg

$60-$80 an hour.

estimate the hours you’ll spend based on previous projects and experience.

present the total to the client in 3 stages, never tell him the total price, that scares them.

1st stage; 1/3 of the total upfront

2nd stage; presentation of concept (the next 1/3)

3rd stage; final deliverables (and then the remaining balance)

sometimes there are 2 stages, sometimes 17.

explain each stage in detail, showing the value you’re bringing to the project in each stage, so they’re comfortable spending “X” dollars on stage A, then “X” on stage B, you get the idea…

thanks for the details…
I have a bit of experience in all that, but what I want to know is how much would YOU charge if it was a package price.

Sometimes I work with people and they pay based on an hourly fee, and according to how many hours I work…and not a pre- agreed on price…

But here I would have to give a price for the hole thing…and I just want to see how much you all would think this costs…

Thanks

$800 - $1000

Will it be your responsibility to implement draft angles, material thickness, hinged mechanisms, etc? Is there going to be innovation/design involved? I’m judging based off of a literal copy of the exact toy, more or less. Modeling wise, with a high quality render, 10 hours is about right for me/my skill level/time it takes me in 3d cad/and all that.

$5000