How long should an interview take?

I had an interview last week which lasted less than 15 minutes, I felt I was sold way too short . I’m not fully aware as i’m a raw graduate and this was my 1st interview since the summer departure. Olther people I know said they should last 30-50 minutes, is this right?

My phone interview for internship alone was an hour. My friend who graduated had marathon interviews that lasted from 9 to 4…

If your interview was only 15 minutes rest assured you did not get that job. I have had interviews as short as an hour and as long as 5 hours. (Ironically I didn’t get the 5 hour job.)

It really depends on what you present, have to say and how many people you need to meet. You may get a tour. Hopefully your interviewer will tell you about the company. (If they don’t be sure to ask questions.)

If you feel that this wouldn’t be a fit don’t prolong the interview. Its a waste of everyone’s time.

So I would say 45 minutes minimum but more like an hour. It should take about 1/2 an hour just to go though you portfolio… unless you don’t say anything when someone flips through.

whohh! 9-4 thats 7hrs of nitpicking!

Also why didn’t they fully look at all of my portfoilio, they just kind of flicked through it for 2 minutes… missing out sleeves.

Wow, how much did they asked you within 15 minutes?
Maybe they are just a busy place!?
My shortest phone interview was 45 minutes, longest interview was 6 hours.

they did’nt question me about any works in the portfolio sleeves, i was interviewd by two people, the man was telling me about the company profile and the responsibilites of the job posistion also asking about the techniques i’d learnt etc, whilst the women sat at the table conducting her 2 minute flick through before zip up… ?? sounds like i was ghosted

whohh! 9-4 thats 7hrs of nitpicking!

Also why didn’t they fully look at all of my portfoilio, they just kind of flicked through it for 2 minutes… missing out sleeves.