how is The Academy of Art U?(plz check out my portfolio)

anyone can tell me about this school? is it good? help~~~~~ :wink:

echorange,

I’m currently a student at AIOC. Of course like all schools there’s good and bad. I started at the school when the ID department first started. The program and facilities have grown since then. Now I see the freshman coming in and look at their projects and wish I could have had such cool projects.

Now for my recommendation, if you’re working full time and want to pursue a degree in Industrial design, AIOC is accommodating. If you’re in high school and looking for schools in Southern California I would Recommend Art Center or California State University Long Beach. They have better facilities (junior and senior studios) plus they have an alumni association that’s well placed (future internships and job opportunities).

I choose AIOC because it was close and it had a program that I could get in and out of with good work.

Hope that helps, if you have any other questions just ask.

many thanks to your replyi really appreciate that. i’ve applied for ACCD and CCA, waiting for their response.
besides AIOC, i’m also accepted by Academy of Art University. i remerber Yo said AAU is one of his best choices in the topic" Industrial Design Schools: Opinions and Questions", i wonder which aspect of industrial design it’s specialized in?
would Yo kindly answer my question when you see it ??
waiting for your reply
~~ and if anybody knows anything about these schools, give my some advice~ thanks a million!

I know the Academy of the Arts in San Fran is a great school; I actually have a friend who went there and enjoyed it. As to what it specializes in you can find that information on their website I assume.