How find an efficient master being an economics graduate?

Good evening.
I am new to this community. I am seeking help.

I am a graduate economics student from Greece. I have recently decided that Design studies would have been much closer to my interests. However, 6 years of basic Eonomic studies are not worthless therefore I would like to know whether I could get a masters diploma combining the two fields. I do not know if it is possible. What I usually see is classes like Design Management, but aimed at design graduates who seek further knowledge on the fields of Economics.

Could someone help me please?

how much do you like to draw?

I like drawing much.

I have received 1.5 years lessons on “free” sketch and 0.5 on architectural. (I’m not sure whether these terms are correct).

But would this be needed in a masters class about design management or so? Thanks for the post.

not having any design experience and expecting to manage designers wont work out very well. You will probably will not be admitted to most ID grad programs or any Design Management programs. perhps an MBA would be better? such as Northwestern’s in product development.

otherwise you’ll need a design degree and some practical experience on the job. PRATT excells in 3 year Masters for non-designers.

I am sorry I bother you as much, but could you let me on a few more details on the two schools (?) you’ve mentioned? (Country?
When you say it is a 3 years’ masters class, what exactly is it? I think I should better have a look through the web. Am I right to look for PRATT and NORTHWESTERN?)

Anyway, what I am really trying to do is find a masters abroad, that could somehow combine economics and design and then probably have 3 years studies on Design here in Greece.

it’s no bother,
Econ and ID don’t directly connect within any pre-packaged curricuulum I know of. At a graduate level, you can proscribe your own course of study in a number of institutions.