HOW CAN I SHOW MY DESIGNS TO MANUFACTURER?

I’m a fresh graduate designer and i need to shmy designs to manufacturer … how can i do that?

But what do you want to do with your deisgns? you want to sell them?
or you want to get a job? or what?

I have a similar question…
I have a product that I would like have developed. After I find a manufacturer in the Thomas register, what is the next step?

Would it be standard for me to send them a non-disclosure and for them to sign it?

Is there an easier and better way to find a cheaper overseas manufacturer? and what is it like dealign with, say a plant in China?

Would it be a good idea to hire one of those “middle man” services here in the US that claims to act as a liaison between you and the Chinese manuf. plants?

Have you prototyped it yet? If so then, the next step would be to write a businiess plan, and then submit the business plan. You can also file your idea with a provisional patent, and or full utility patent, depending on how fully developed your product is. If you do not want to file patent, you can just keep it a trade secret. You will want to protect your IP, but asking for an NDA before an initial meeting is tough, and should be done with your own discretion. It’s ussually easier to write your business plan and send it without the full details. That is of course if you just wanted to sell the IP. If you wanted to just have it manufactured, there are plenty of vendors with direct ties to china. The way you chose is by what industry and what volume you are planning to do. Most vendors require a minimum volume before they will commit to anything. Also they will want you to have the capital to pay for the molds and consulting retainers. This costs alot of money to start up but can get easier if you have somebody back you. So unless you got the money already, write your business plan and get a prototype out for show.