How can an MFA,MBA with Project Managment exp. get into ID

I am a Canadian with an MBA from McGill U. (Montreal) and am finishing off an MFA. Also, I have project management experience gleaned from junior-middle-senior positions in various private sector corps, federal gov’t and international and domestic NGOs. A PhD is a possibility, but have had enough time away from the working world and want to get back into the game. This round would be working with private corp over the long-term designing products around the sustainable energy sector on the pacific coast.

My unique skills and experience across sectors and cultures are a little hard to place in a box so most job descriptions don’t work for me.

At this point I would like to just get some work experience (and cashflow - am a new Dad :slight_smile: ) before doing any more formal education in ID. I have no ID experience at this but am able to work to manage creative teams that include engineers and scientists.

Any thoughts on how to go about developing the network/experience in ID needed to open up a few opportunities