high end Mac vs PC laptops (or what?) for Industrial Design

Ok Folks, I am new to this but here we go.

The short questions:

What laptop would you buy for us in Industrial Design if Money was no issue?

Is a Nvidia Quadro Video Card needed for someone who only spends about a 1/4 of their time in 3D software?

The Long question (if your interested):

My problem: (this is the short list, I am sure my wife would have a lot more to add)

I am currently running a 17" Alienware P4 3.6 gig with a Nvidia Quadro FX1400 256meg video, with another 2gigs of ram. two HDs.

I spend most of my day in Adobe CS3, next painter and a bit in Rhino4.0. This system runs Rhino well, never had a problem with Painter, but Adobe (mostly illustrator) doesn’t seem to run very well. I have Illustrator crashes every few days. I have done clean installs of XP about once every 6 months to keep on top of the problems. Both my company IT department as well as Alienware help had been through this laptop without anything really improving. So I went shopping.

In addition, I run at a breakneck pace here at work. I have worked out renderings in deadlines as short of 2 hours. Thankfully, they are willing to spend some pretty big money on supplies to support the speed.

Brings me to the big question, What computer (laptop) do I buy???

I am currently looking at two different systems:

M-Tech (Clevo) M901C $4325
17" WSXGA 1200
2.4 GHz quad core
4 gigs of Ram (800MHz)
2X (SLI) GeForce 8800 GTX with 1024MB DDR3
Windows XP Pro

MacBookPro $4049
17" WSXGA 1200
2.6 GHz Core 2 Duo
4 GB of Ram (667 Mhz)
1 (single video) Geforce 8600M GT with 256MB DDR3
OSX Leopard (and) Windows XP
Note:
Running all art programs in Mac OSX and Rhino with a few other PC programs in XP (anyone done this? is it a pain in the…)