help!!! which job should i pick?

I graduated a year ago and have had some experience in a small one man design firm. But now i have been offered two jobs, each with their own pros and cons.

One job is with company that manufactures and designs custom plastic blow molded bottles for beauty, healthcare and household products. They are VERY close to home, and I would be one of 2 designers on staff. It is a larger company of about 60 or so. The pay is pretty good, in the mid to upper 40’s. As well I would have the opportunity to learn a different and very powerful type of CAD software. Its not the most design conscious company, but feel I could have the opportunity to change that. I also like the idea of working with a larger company, with more people on staff.

The other is with a new one-man design firm. His work is more varied and probably a little more interesting. However it pays considerably less (mid 30’s, no benefits) and I would have to relocate as its a little too far to commute. And of course its a bit riskier…for instance if he loses a client or the new firm doesnt work out…i assume i could potentially get laid off.

I would like to work on my own projects on the side no matter what job i take, and relocating for the small firm would make it a bit harder, as i already have resources at home (i.e parents car, shop tools).

I dont think either choice will affect my career path too too much as Im rather young, early 20’s, and still have time to move around and try other jobs. But still want to make an informed choice.

So what sounds like the better OVERALL opportunity too you guys???

I would say go small and learn allot and get to be the most creative…as long as they pay you enough to live & party on.

I would strongly opt for the first option.
Wouldn´t even consider the second one.

The newly started fresh thinking one man show will falter within 6 month.