HELP NEEDED PLEASE. What is the easiest way to international

Hi all,
I’m an in-house designer for a company that is using dealers to sells its products overseas in tons of different countries. I have printed materials on our products and need to get them translated in german, italian, japaneese, all kinds of different languages. I’m working to try and enable our reps to translate directly on the layouts we already have in place for our domestic flyers. Does anyone have any experience in doing something like this??? I was thinking about making PDFs that are editable in reader (which I think acrobat professional 7.0 can do) But I am really having some trouble getting my head around this. will the fonts translate, or will they be embedded or something… I have no idea. Any suggestions?

Make sure you leave about 20% extra space for text in your layouts… German, for instance, takes a lot more words to say the same thing.

We always did this for docs back when I was in Software development

thnaks for the tip, but I really need some sort of process to follow. what should I create when things are translated will they be altered when they return to my computer. Any resources I could consult for more information. That sort of thing

thnaks for the tip, but I really need some sort of process to follow. what should I create when things are translated will they be altered when they return to my computer. Any resources I could consult for more information. That sort of thing

This is a time value of money thing. Translation is cheap, your time probably is not.

http://ets.freetranslation.com/