help in designing an ice-cream spade

If you go to ice-cream shops, especially the ones like Marble-Slab and Cold Stone Cremery, observe how the hands of the people scooping out the ice-cream move. It seems painful and I think those awkward movements/postures can be improved by designing a better handle/ tool.
Now, my specialization is in Ergonomics, so I can point out what needs to be improved, where and recommend ideas to do so. i just don’t know how to go about “concepting” my ideas. I would like any design help in getting me going on this projet. If you know about any designer who would be willing to work with me on this, please let me know by replying to this message.

I’m a product designer in the Boston area and I would be interested in discussing the design with you a bit and maybe putting something together. Shoot me back a message and maybe we can chat.

I am currently employed at a design firm but this is far out of the realm of their specialty so no worries about conflict of interest. Let me know…

Sure, I’d be interested in pursuing this idea.
I am on the West coast. Would working long distance be fine with you?

Thanks

I think that you guys should definitely connect. Is this project professional or conceptual? Just a thought…

Also take a look at Barber’s clippers…They have done some interesting things in regards to ergonomics and longterm wear and tear on the wrist…Just a thought. Could be interesting…Good Luck!

I wouldn’t mind doing some long distance work. Is this for fun, for profit or maybe for both? I have to be a bit careful in my current job in terms of moonlighting but I really don’t know the policy. I suppose as long as it is not in the same field, and it certainly isn’t, I think it would be fine. I will check.