Help! I'm stuck at a school without ID

So I am currently a freshman at UConn. Unfortunately I will be going there again next year, but after that i am definitely transferring to a school with ID. (I think NCSU) I’m signed up for an art/mechanical engineering double major, is that a good idea? I was wondering if I should just focus on one, or keep doing both next year. Would an ID school like to see both? I’m picking classes next week, so I was just wondering what to take.

Thanks
Dave

I would contact the design department at NCSU and find out what classes you can take this year that will transfer over. Maybe some drafting classes, people drawing classes, etc. Anything else will be a waste of time I believe, unless you plan on getting degrees in more than one subject.

Transfer credits will probably come in as Electives (outside of the basics like English or History) so it might not really matter much which classes you take (perhaps some business/marketing if you have time) - but talk to them anyway.

I agree with nospec about most of your core class will transfer. I would also contact NC State as they are a heave engineering school so you may be able to transfer some of those classes or at the very least transfer classes like Physics, Calculus, or Engineering drawing.

The big question is have you been excepted to NCSU? I would clear this up first if you haven’t.

Good Luck!!!

I would also load up on as many electives as possible to see if you can as many other liberal arts requirements out of the way. I was always jealous of the kids that transfered in with almost all of their liberal arts done!

Well I emailed an adviser at NCSU, this is what they said: