HELP! Grad school: ND, IIT, RIT, UIC, UIC-UC, UCIN.???

Sorry if people feel this is a repeat of other postings, I have read them , but want more info.

My degree is in furniture design, but want to go to grad school to get a broader sense of product design. I’m thinking more along the lines of tech, business/marketing and continuing furniture and related areas. Although I do like styling, but don’t want to do just that. I don’t want to take 2+ extra years of Calc and Physics for engineering either. I like math and am fairly good at it, but haven’t done much Calc since HS.

i. I know IIT is supposed to be the best, but their funding isn’t that great-and I believe they aren’t accredited? I am already 45k in debt :open_mouth: , don’t really want more, but if the schooling is worth it…

ii. I found that UIChic. and Notre Dame do have full rides if you’re lucky enough, but Notre Dame isn’t accredited either-anyone know about their MAster’s program?

iii. Can anyone tell me the pros and cons of UIC, UIC-UC, and U. Cin.? ok, and any of the other programs-NDame, RIT, IIT

iv. I’m guessing Syracuse closed it’s doors on their MAster’s program? And someone mentioned UIChic. is reviewing their program now???

RIT has an 85% acceptance rate, I know that doesn’t tell a lot, but I don’t want to somewhere that will accept just anyone either. I’ve heard they are more on the technical side?

Or if anyone can mention a school that is good, but won’t put me twice as much in debt as I already am?

I will be visiting schools, but want to narrow it down some so I don’t have to go to all the schools that offer a Master’s in ID. And yes, I’ve read their sites many times now.

thanks

Work!

You dont need any more debt and you already have enough skills to do any kind of design - just think, before people didn’t go to college, yet these same mo-fo’s designed what you are using today.

how bt…asu…human factors…do check on the link mentioned below…might help…