Heeeeellllllp PLEASE! BSc or BA

I am new to CORE and would appreciate help with the following:

I have just finished my first year doing Product Design at a Univeristy in the UK and now have the option of deciding which course tiltle i will finish with in another three years. I am trying to determine which one will provide me with the skills most sought after by employers. There are 2 options

1. BA Creative Product Design which is focused primarily toward the interface between the product and the user. Areas covered inlclude styling aestetics, ergonomics and semantics and is more indutrial design based.

2. BSc Product Design which focuses on applying good engineering practice in the use of materials, manufacturability and mechanical function to the design of a moderately complex, multi-component producton. Things like stress, brittle fracture, creep, corrosion and fatigue are covered.

Both courses cover ideation, concept sketching, perspective drawing, rendering (marker), model making, 3D Modeling (Solidworks, 3DS Max, Pro-E) and other fundamental things, its just that ive read alot of whats been said on this site and i still cant make my mind up!!!

Your help would be most grateful as i have to decide by Monday.

Just my 2 cents but from what you have written, it seems to me like your options are to either…

get a B.A and BE an industrial designer or…get a B.Sc and work WITH the industrial designers. I think they are two different things, both important to employers but nevertheless, two different jobs and its ok to choose to be one and not the other. However which ever you choose, make sure you do what it takes to develop top notch skills. Thats what employers are looking for.

Look at the outlines for the two programs you have and decide which has content you are sincerely more interested in pursuing.

Thanks alot for your comments they are most welcome.