graphic design Job/ freelance work

Hi, i am a recent graduate and have been looking for a job in the bay area for almost 3 months now. I feel as if i have nothing to offer since i don’t get any call backs. I have a BS in graphic design and have some internships under my belt. I thought of even starting a freelance business but being new to the bay i feel very much lost. Any suggestions or ideas as to what i can do to get out of this jobless rut?
Sincerely,
Desperate

Try looking at www.freelanceforum.co.uk
Are you looking for full time employment, or just freelance work?

I had been looking since last June. I finally landed a fulltime freelance gig… and they discussed bringing me on as an employee.

Its tough out there but it getting much better. I have been getting calls since the begining of February for freelance. Good way to segway into a fulltime gig.

Don’t forget to network, cold call and go on informational interviews.

It is tough out there. The first job is rough.

I would suggest try looking into career services and job boards at your school you graduated form and also it really helps to network in the community.

just because they dont call u back doesnt mean u have nothing to offer, maybe you have alot to offer but what you offer is just not needed right now, i wouldnt be surprised if they or one of there places contacts you out of the blue one day.