Grad school help required!

Dear Yo and the Rest

I am a fan of the Core77 blogs. Though I have not actively participated much through writing blogs and comments like the rest, I do take interest in visiting the various topics and browse through some of the posts regularly. Let me introduce myself to you all. I am a Product Designer based in Singapore and currently working as an Industrial Designer for a corporation. I graduated from a not a very well known arts school with a degree in Product Design. To tell you the truth, I actually had no idea what Product design was all about until I started my college education. now im happy and comfortable choosing design as my career. I believe in the knowledge economy and would like to expand my possibilities more through the medium of a good and a credible ID graduate program.

Singapore is great place to be. It is good to live here and it is closer to my home country-India. Though the design scene is not that extensive and exciting, it is surely enough for one to earn the basic skills to design. As an individual I am quite passionate about traveling and learning about different cultures and cultural ideologies. Singapore being a multiracial society has been a great place for me to learn about people in general, which I think is instrumental for designing objects and products.

Though it has not been a long time I started my job (a year now and that too in my first job), I am already thinking as to what I should do next. I would be delighted to pursue a good Graduate course but may not want to do it from Singapore or Asia per say. I have been doing a brief research on the courses offered at European Institutes and the likes of places like Design academy, RCA etc., but I some where feel lost to understand as to what to believe in. And then there is US universities like UC and RISD, Art center etc. which sound quite stable.