Getting into UC

I’m going to move to Cincinnati at the end of the summer and apply to UC’s undergraduate ID (design track) program. I’ll live in Ohio for a year before enrolling, I’m pretty sure I’ll qualify for instate tuition this way. I’m wondering what are my chances of getting accepted? Here’s what my application will look like: I’m 25. I graduated from St. John’s College with a BA in liberal arts (gpa **). I’ve recently taken a bunch of art classes at Portland State University & I’ll soon take some more, I’m pretty sure I’ll have straight **. My high school gpa is ** My sats are ****. I’m currently working on my profolio, it will be more arty than designy; I’ll have some decent life-drawing, still-life drawing, color theory paintings etc. but nothing from a computer. I don’t mean to be vulgar by posting all this info but I honestly want to know what are my odds of getting accepted, oh yeah, I’d be applying as a transfer. & how can I broaden my profolio, I don’t know any design computer programs at this point? Thank you. I’ve found this site extremely helpful.

Since you’re a transfer student, you’ll probably do summer foundations - they require that you do their foundations (i think even if you have experience already). Based on your criteria, I think you’ll have no problem being accepted. I’ve been accepted three times (also have a good acedemic background), and this year I can finally afford to go. You don’t need a porfolio. They start looking at transfers the beginning of May.

You should talk to an acedemic coordinator, because if you need foundations you should look into moving here by the beginning of summer quarter and start then… it’s 8 weeks of insanity.

Good luck.

Congradulations & thank you for your reply. I was under the impression that UC requires a profolio for transfers but not for first time students.