future!!!!

hi everybody,
Iam a student of ID from India, in my first yr of post grad. tell me, what options do i have after graduating in ID in my country.
iam eally confused. :unamused: :open_mouth: :confused:

well im a 1st year student 2. after ur studies, u can further on to some good university at australia or even in singapore

with a post-grad degree and experience, start your own consultancy if there are no jobs. i’m not even in India and all i see are opportunities. better to ask what options do you NOT have?

infrastructure - example: IT industry hurting b/c power grid cant support. engineering is one solution. ID could view problem differently and present new and different options. how many options exist in infrastructure alone?

resource efficiency - example: news yesterday of “water wars”. too many people in the world, too little water. India has huge population. water already a problem. ID could be a part of the solution.

housing - example: many Indians still live in terrible poverty. many homes are shanties. most are not in accordance with any building code. if earthquake hit what would happen? ID could investigate solutions using existing materials. find ways to improve the lives of all Indians.

if none of this is possible, please explain why it is not. it would be good to learn a bit about ID in India.

ykh,
Most indian homes are NOT shanties, for your information. I do not understand why americans/foreigners are so influenced by the very bais views of the media…anyhow, I would like to know what kind of opportunities you are talking about… I dont disagree with the fact that india could have a huge market for ID based products, but i would like to know the opinion and thoughts of a foreigner. The main and big problem with the indian market is, that the indian consumer is very selective about paying for design rather than function. more emphasis is put on the latter. Thus, it is difficult to sell highly priced designer products.