FROM GRAD TO UNDERGRAD........

hey everyone;

i am a mechanical engineer and i currently had plans of doing my masters in ID ; however after a lot of research and nosing around ; making calls to all the universities and art schools, and with some very valuable suggestions on my previous topic, i have made a decision that i shall go for an undergrad degree in ID before proceeding on to a masters ;

P.S : please go through my previous topic to learn more abt what i want to do : “Which school is the better grad school, Please help me out.”

Now here are my doubts regarding this topic.:

a bachelors degree generally would be for 4 years ; but i have heard that u can study undergrad for around 2 years and then continue on to your masters degree, i have very little idea abt these ; so kindly help me out here please…

next ; i wanna do automobiles in ID and i have more than 2 years of work experience in automobile design on the engineering side…besides that i have a bachelor of engineering degree in mechanical engineering; to which schools do u guys think i should apply ;the considerations being cost, financial aid and very good automobile design curriculum AND OF COURSE A FACILITY TO COVER MY UNDERGRAD AND MASTERS…

KINDLY HELP ME OUT HERE PLEASE>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

REGARDS…

Sorry I didn’t pay much attention on your previous thread because I have not been through masters myself, but I thought I can give you some suggestions.

First of all, why do you want to do masters immediately after your undergrad ID degree? It’s not necessary for a job, but may be required for teaching.

For automotive designs, the only schools I will recommend is Art Center and CCS.

Art Center: Expensive but you can continue with masters there.

CCS: Considerably cheap, in fact, cheaper than most art/design schools. There is a rumor that they may establish a grad program but you can’t count on rumors.