Footwear designs

Hi everybody,

I’m an ID student passionnate for footwear design and I’d like to have comments & critics about my work.

Check it on : www.coroflot.com/guillaume_nguyen

All shoes were submissions to kicksguide.com Artist series.

I assumed it may be hard to comment without knowing the process & methodology but still I would really appreciate feedback.

Cheers to all,

Pikolo

wow, and you didn’t make it into the finals?! i’m starting to think that the biased accusations made against KG on kickpiration.tk are true. it’s a shame you didn’t make it because i can name more than a few iverson X designs that look totally sophomorish compared to yours. good stuff. and can i ask what you used to render the puma with? was it solidworks? once again, awesome stuff, keep it up.

Thx for the support Retro Sole.

I think it’s hard to blame KG. I don’t really know the way they choose the finalists and for example my Iverson X was sent two days after the deadline.

But still, i think KG provide an unique place where amateur and pro share their knowledge and inspiration. I may not been a finalist yet but at least it has motivated me to design a shoe per month.

For my Puma Cosmo_cat design, I didn’t use any 3D software. Everything has been done with good old buddy Photoshop, as many people told me it was way too far time consuming and that the industry doesn’t use 3D to present footwear concept. On the other way, I might try once to model a shoe with Alias to present complex soles for instance.

Pikolo ___ waking up and hungry

wow, all photosop huh? can i ask where you learned the techniques? dvds? classes? books? i can get my photoshop to look like marker renderings, but not photorealistic. that puma is amazing!