feedback on my packaging idea

This is folding carton concept for a men’s shave cream / shave balm. This concept was derived from the union of a pentagon and a hexagon. One is a peppermint and one is a spearmint flavor. These two flavors conveyed a sort of a snowflake idea for the middle of the package

I’m a packaging engineer and just started messing around with some ideas. I would appreciate the feedback

to mess you around a bit–
: if your product is displayed in the supermarket/store, will there be wastage of shelf space ie:the items do not sit beside each other comfortably
: if your packaging is shipped, can it be stacked inside the shipping boxes, like on top of each other, granting that the top is slanted, would the product be ok? (or perhaps packing boxes would make them lie beside each other)…

This all depend on the height of the carton. My question is where is this going to be sold? The box looks to be a bit dark and doesn’t really communicate shaving gel to me. This could just be a graphic issue. I like the concept just do not know if it fits the product.

I also have to say that I do agree with Gemso about the shelf space. Do these cartons nest well on shelf? If not as you probably know shelf space is very expensive and no one likes to waste it.

I could see this in a store, I’m sure odder shapes have made it to market before, at least the hexagon would work in a straight line. The package feels/reads a lot like a cologne would.

As for shipping in a box, if you stack one upside down on the other, it looks like they would nest. vertically.

whats inside of it? is a canister? or a squeeze tube. I assume the balm is in a squeeze tube. that would make sense to have the slanted top, the thin end of the tube could fit up into the peak of the box, saving wasted interior space in the package.