Entertainment Design Sketchbook

Hey everyone, I’m new here. I’m an entertainment design student at Art Center (3rd term in the Fall). At ACCD, Entertainment design is now an ID track for the first 2 terms. We have a few different classes, but we are taught with the trans and product kids, and our degree is a bachelors of science.

quick backstory: Since I was in highschool, I’ve always been more of an ‘illustration’ minded person. I was lucky enough to enroll in Art Center, discovering the wonderful world of Industrial design- and I looove it. Either way: I have my summer free, and so I’m going to keep a ‘sketchbook’ here, where I can get design and styling feedback, etc.

Anyways, I really look forward to getting some great POV’s on my stuff!
Here are some recent things I’ve done; The paintings are typically within an hour, all in photoshop. I’m trying to move away from those and work more on my sketching (which I’ll put up later tonight)

P.S. (I looked for a Rules or Guidelines thread and couldn’t find it… hope this is okay!)

sweet. keep posting.
i’m taking entertainment design classes at concept design academy in southpasadena in two weeks. should be cool too.

Great work!! These are totally okay for the forum. I would love to se your sketch work before you get to the PS stuff. Keep posting and let’s see more!!

Sweet stuff, what do you learn in entertainment design class?

Hmm, just noticed the attachment manager!

Thank you all for the very warm welcome :slight_smile:

PackageID; The paintings are strictly digital I have a few videos on youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/JTOdesign that I made for friends of mine if you’re curious about the process.

Here’s an embedded one; - YouTube

And here are some more sketches, though less fun than the entertainment stuff, I still love doing this… foundations foundations foundations :smiley: They are quick confidence building sketches with a hi-tec C .03 and white prisma.