Design Engineer Folio..... help please!

Hello!!

I’m a Product Design Engineer, and I made a short ‘teaser’ portfolio to send out to companies to show some examples of my work, and my breadth and experience.

I really need some feedback. My friends are all being way too nice and I’m not really getting anything constructive from them… so please let me know what you think… even if it’s something small (layout, font, images)…

I am not a ‘Designer’… my sketching is really basic, and whilst I love designing things, I have the most fun working with product development, working to make ideas real, geeking out about the technical things (that’s why I spent so long getting a masters in engineering)… but I’m particularly worried that this doesn’t come across. I got a reply from a big design consultancy saying they thought I was a frustrated designer in an engineer’s body, and they said I should show more ‘engineering evidence’… but product development is so hard to represent visually so I would also love to hear your ideas on how I could show more engineering evidence.

Thanks so much for your help, and your time…

http://www.coroflot.com/leilas/mini_portfolio_v1

I’ve always wondered what engineers show when getting a job, and had the impression that for many engineers there wasn’t really a portfolio, so it’s interesting to see what you have here.