Delft vs Ipo Den Haag vs Eindhoven

The name says it all. I’m debating between these 3 dutch schools. Delft I think has the big name and is more academic but I worry that perhaps I wouldn’t get on as well there. I like hands on and also I need good interaction with teachers due to my hearing problem.

It’s important to me to have a good education and have a good backround. I don’t want something just artsy I want a variety of knowledge and skills. I also am very adamant on focussing on my computer skills with design programmes.

Also what I like about Delft is that it has architecture and stuff. I feel perhaps Delft would give me an opportunity to expand into other areas more so than Eindhoven and Ipo Den Haag.

Anyone have any advice on this and btw I’ve already been in cotnact with the schools.

Have not you beaten this to death already. For god’s sake, make up your mind already.

Hello Sarah Kelley,

I am currently studying at the TU Delft, Industrial Design Engineering (Master program). I also know al little bit about the students and their experiences of the Design Acadamy and IPO.
If you like I can tell you of what I think of the three courses.
You can email me: imkevanmil@hotmail.com
best of luck!

hey sarah,
Ive been following your “topics” its been good for me as I am also trying to" get the right course" together for next year.
Im a British guy and one of the courses Im looking at is, ID eindhoven, ill post my work off there soon, I know it’s cheap but do you know if as a british guy I can get any financial help like that of the LEA?
any suggestions of where else I could look at in Europe that has a great rep,

take it easy and good luck with it all

Dave.

Guest that’s not very nice. How about just keeping your mouth shut and not bothering to read this thread? I have had some info but am not exactly getting the info I need.