Covid-19 pushed me to do online business!! Thoughts after 1 yrs of that.

Hey, I was majoring in ID, that was 15 yrs ago. now as a self running business man, I want to share my story with most of your guys, hope my experience can give you some idea that ID designers are potential to run their own business online. Honestly speaking, I wish I could start online business as I was a design student, there are two main reasons, one is by building the online business, I can practice my design skill on the real battlefield. another reason is that the earlier my site online, the more traffic or higher SEO ranking you could get ( the number of items you sold will be recorded and marked on your store which is a good referential number)

Now turning into mid of 30, I decide to focus on the little online store like raising up a little baby, he is growing as time passes by.

P.S.
Different countries have different rule in terms of running online business, so learning new things always needed.

What do you sell? Do you design and manufacture your own products?

snacks and earphones are my first options… now the revenue of online sells not reach the amount that allows me to do my own product. I think the practical thing is to start doing the package design as well as online branding… welcome to visit my site and leave your comments, for the product images are all done by myself, because as a product designer, I want to offer the visitors a unique impression.

So, you are selling knock-off Apple AirPods and Pens – interesting for a designer to be doing this.

Well he said that he was a designer and now is a businessman haha. At some point all designers have to discover their inner businessman it seems.
I heard of someone who started importing meat from the middle East into Northern Europe, it took over his life and he now peaks at EUR 250k income a week. I suppose if I started an online shop I first would want to determine a plan with a clear focus and target group, etc.