Converse Basketball

This is my first attempt at a basketball shoe rendo. Any comments would be appreciated. Thanks all.

I work as a car designer, but have a thing for sneakers…go figure they have so many similarities. It’s great to see such an active online community for this topic. I did these sketches at lunch last week.

Eyecatchingly nice work Pull - interesting logo/surface embossing me thinks…very automotive! ?

I’m guessing that it’s easier for a car designer to dabble in footwear than it is for a footwear designer to dabble in cars…although now that I think about it , I do know at least one footwear/product designer who also gets freelance vehicle styling work…

looks to me like you could ‘dabble’ too if you really wanted to…

thanks for sharing - look forward to the possibilty of seeing more!

Hey, Thanks for the message. I will definately be posting more stuff. I have always believed that a designer is a designer and can work in many fields. The differences between many designers are their experiences and not talent. Give a good shoe/product designer a little time and he/she will probably be doing cool cars in no time.

Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Great stuff Pull. Thanks for posting. I’ll comment more later, I just landed in Beantown…

Oh, and welcome to the boards dude!

Are you using Painter for these?..if not what program? I like the exploration. Be good to see some more…and throw in a car sketch for a bonus!

[/i]

It’a acctually photoshop, but I often use painter for the line work when I bring my sketches to the next level. You can’t beat the line quality of painter.

You can check out my small portfolio of images to see some car sketches…I can only show the few that have been made public from my showcar and some school work.

Thanks for the interest. I’ll be posting more very soon.

good to see I’m not the only one who has fun with drawing lines and tapping the shift button in p+Shop :wink:

cool stuff, I dig the thumbnails a lot!