Continuing to master’s level education, for a non-ID degree? Experiences, ideas?

So, as the topic says, I’m considering studying a master’s degree from some non-ID programme, and would like to hear any experiences or ideas people here might have.

Some basic info about me first. I have a bachelor degree degree in industrial design, but have never really worked as an industrial designer. Nearest thing for ID that I have worked was a kind of really basic level mechanical engineering job that I did for a couple of months for ship cabin manufacturing company. Basically drawings and assemblies of parts in Solidworks, according to instructions.

All the other design jobs I have had have been UI/ UX design. That is also what I’m doing at the moment, I’m a UI/ UX designer in one startup ( around 50 employees). I graduated 3 years ago and I have soon 5 years of experience in digital design since I worked already during the studies ( I’m 37 btw, not 27 what maybe readers thought from my graduation time. I studied ID around my thirties). The reason why I’m considering continuing to the master’s is that at least in my country, I sense the tech industry bubble growing and growing although it should have burst already years ago. So, I believe some kind of downturn is coming, and I have a bad feeling that tech industry is going to take a lot of hit. Studying master’s would be my plan B, studying is cheap here where I live, and it’s always better be already readily studying some extra, if it happens the downturn would get also me kicked out of work.