Confused and Broken..need help

Should i stay or quit??

• stay
  • quit

0 voters

Hello…im a design student and i love to design things but there are some thing that i need some advice on by you guys.

a. rite now im doing my bachelors and i want to apply for masters after gardauating from my school.would my grades matter?
b. And how much DO our grades matter when we are applying for a job

c. right now im facing huuugee problems from my teacher as he tends to be very 'favourtism" kind of teacher…i get really confused and broken by his attitude even if i give him 100% it sometimes is never good enough for him…people all around me LOVE my design and belive me people around me can be very critical too…anyways i wanted to ask should i give up hope of ever becomg a industrial designer just cuz of him or shud i stay where i am and forget abt my grades and just do my work??..it all comes down to grades for me actually :frowning:

really sad and confused and my spirits are almost broken im rooting to give it another try…should i? and how DOOOO i cope up with these kind of teacher??aaaarrrrrrrrrghhhhhhh…*

Please reply :cry: :cry: :cry:[/b]

Grades don’t matter when applying for jobs. Focus on learning all that you can and keep pushing your skills so that you are better than you were last week. College grades are very subjective sometimes but when applying for jobs, it’s your portfolio, resume, and personality that counts.
But keep in mind also that this type of professor could easily be the type of client/boss you may run into as a professional. Learn how to deal with this situation now while your rent money isn’t at stake.

Out of my experience, grades matter very little once you are out of school. During school, yes for scholarships grades are important and failing a class is always bad news.
My grades were always good but not excellent. I never got worse that a B.