Career change....thinking about art center. Need advice

I know this has been posted before…but, would like specific advice on my situation. I am a packaging engineer and am getting sick of my job and want a career change. I’m making about $70K currently but, don’t want to be stuck doing this all my life. I am 28 and am getting older and want to get into ID. I’m considering Art Center because of my current location in LA. Tuition is $15,500 per term. I want to do this as fast as I can. Apparently it can be done in 2.66 years. I talked to a couselor and he told me from my sketching that I definitely have the skills I just need 4 pieces of work. I have 1 have 1 piece of work

Questions are:
What are the major disadvantages/advantages with getting another BA at an age of 28? Has anyone completed art center 2years and 8 months? Is this gonna be intense?
I’m concerned with how much this will set me back financially? I don’t have much savings. Haven’t looked into scholarships. Any advice?
Will any of my previous bachelors classes transfer if I took standard engineering courses?

Thanks

Art Center is super intense, especially if you do the terms back to back like that, from what I’m told… but you are getting what you pay for! A rigorous education.

If you are quitting this job, be sure that you give that job for me, or any other student who is due to graduate from Ireland and the UK. I’m not kidding. Please do that. :smiley:

I’ve got one year left to finish my degree, and I’m getting further and further in debt. I’m stuck in Ireland, it’s too bloody expensive in here. Packaging engineer sounds great compared to all the other jobs that I have done before.

I mean, I appreciate that you are moving up in career/life, etc. Art Center is fantastic education, etc - do it if you have the opportunity. However, don’t forget to hand over your job to someone else, its a struggle to get them. :wink: