Car designer in Italy

Any comments on what car designers can expect to earn in Italy. Turin to be specific.
I am an entry level designer with 1 year experience and design degree from major car design school in the U.S

Not much, 1000 euros ish per month after tax, if your straight out of school? definately worth it for the experience!

Hi wonthave posituions overvthere for an mechanical engineer interest in design? 1000 is alot better than 250 a month I was offered initally 250 a.m. in germany but ended up saying I would need more so my advice would be go for it for a year or two if not get on the horn to me and i will take it man.

PAULPATRICK
It is funny that stereotypes that Engineers can’t spell. I use Word then cut and paste over to the post dialog box. Try it. It does not always work though. I failed third grade so I missed all those important words.

One of our new hires did an internship I think at Alfa Romeo in Italy but he has a masters in vehicle design. I will ask him to check out this post. I think auto designers are quite abundant.

I know some GM ID’ers and they mess with light reflections on a head lamp for two weeks. There is a lot less glory in Automobile design than you think. Most of it is interiors.

great info and point well made, but you didn’t answer his question

cardesigner, do you speak from experienced or just knowledge through the grapevine? Just curious

hey !! thats me… :confused: I made the workshop/internship at Alfa Romeo in Milan… you can see the car in the magazine auto&design n. 148, the black one. I didn’t get money for that but I know a bit about the field, and I agree with “car designer”.

http://www.proetools.com/graphics/courses/lateral%20blue.jpg
http://www.proetools.com/graphics/courses/lateral%20black.jpg

Money depends a lot if you are working by project or as a modeler or if you are part of the studio staff. Or as Bart ‘design-engine’ said, in the interiors… what do u like best?..