Can some designer please steal my bicycle idea?

Thank you.

I’m not a designer, but I want someone to steal this idea.

It’s a revolutionary (ahem) fun bicycle that works. It’s an extreme sports product for cross-country fun. It is radically foldable too.

It’s a biomimetic concept, based on the biology of insect legs, which in many cases are springs.

Inspiration also came from the R-hex, the most powerful running robot, based on the cockroach. Check it out, here:

http://www.martinbuehler.net/projects.html
Check bottom left for a nice video, especially near the end you see it running fast

Nice insect robot, very flexible, very fast - google images

More inspiration came from the polypropylene / carbon prosthetics used by amputee athletes, who easily outrun the fastest sprinters.

Like so:

My bike - as I said I’m not a designer:
my bike

the “wheel” can be folded up [see top right in the picture]; which is not possible with ordinary foldable bicycles, so this opens up new perspectives.

The bike works, I have built a raw prototype. A real prototype would work very well.

It’s very fun to ride, and you can do more than ride: you can jump very nicely.

Also, if you want to start riding, you “jumpstart”, very nice and a big showelement.

Anyway, please COMMENT, then STEAL, please.

Muchas gracias.

Interesting, reminds me of the Michelin tire:

I’m wondering about the comfort level of this wheel. I bet it’s going to feel like I am riding through the middle of a train track or something.

I won’t just limit this to being a bike wheel. It’s a wheel, so it can fit into many other contexts, like roller blade and skate boards. Perhaps even a whole new equipment designed to emphasize the fun that this wheel can provide!

Also, the first reaction I will have after stealing something is… RUN with it!

I would say: RIDE with it!!