Bring Rhino into 3Ds Max?

I am new to both Rhino and 3Ds Max.
I was using Autostudio (Alias) for 3-4 years, now switched to Rhino because of the new job.
Rhino is somewhat weak at render without the plug-in ( correct me if this is wrong). I heard that you can use 3Ds max to render better. Since we do have 3Ds Max at work, I decided to give it a try…

I tried many times to import from Rhino in dwg, iges… scaling the model …search online for solutions etc…
The best I have done so far is dwg. However, I am not satisfier with some surfaces missing .
Can anyone help me???
Any info on either Rhino or 3Ds MAx would help!!! :blush:

I always export files as an iges into 3d max, havent ever really had any probs. Rhino is pretty weak compared to alias fieted edges etc sometimes go funny… However for what it is its a great sketch 3d tool.

The best advice i can give is to export as you ahve done already as iges, 3ds or try impirting the rhino file direct into 3ds i think there is an option anabling you to do so.

Another thing that may help is to analyse the model first - Analyse - edge tools - show naked edges… this usually shows imperfections sort them out with the join naked edges function and try exportig again… good luck
if all else fails try flamingo as a render instead… or just kick off for an alias liscense

TOMfoolery

www.coroflot.com/tomfoolery

Thank you so much for the advice.
I did try using join Naked Edges…
I guess everything is unable to join since I don’t know enough about Rhino to make better surfaces.
This place I am working for is sort of a small. they don’t have money to get Flamingo or Alias (god I wish I had that!!) But they wanted A1 rendering…
Do you know where I can get Flamingo or Alias for a better price?
Thanks!

www.kazaa.com download it, but dont tell!

If they want A1 renderign they should invest in the right equipment. Flamingo isnt too expensive.