Blister Pack Design - Where to start?

I’m an in-house graphic designer and my boss now wants me to design a blister pack holding a few objects, but I’ve never done this. Unfortunately, we get everything printed in China and I do not have direct contact with printers. I have a basic design started for the cardboard backing. But when designing a hanging blister pack, what are some things to think about? How will we know if it hangs balanced or uneven?
Thanks

On the balance issue, you will have to make mock ups. Get the objects that are to be in the blister pack. Tape them to a piece of card stock in the desired arrangement, and let it hang. Adjust as needed.

Designing the drape formed plastic blister is fairly straightforward. Get a bunch of examples from a store. Determine if you are doing a double sided blister (plastic on both sides) or a single (exposed card stock on back). Draw it out in multiple views and you vendor should be able to help you from there.

…but don’t stop there! If the objects to be in the pack are in data you can arrange and evaluate the balance in software and also get an accurate hanging point target defined for you, although the vendor will figure that out on their own as well. But also take whatever time opportunity you can to innovate - sometimes its free (reusable designs, minimal waste, ease of unpackaging, etc).

You’ll probably find poorly designed and well designed blisterpacks - think about packs that can hang AND free stand, consider transport and movement of objects within the blister before it gets to POP. Take into account masterpack sizes and pallet sizes. Make sure there’s ample space for prominent branding and support communications, etc.