Best Undergraduate ID program under $20K (US or worldwide) ?

scholarships are not a possibility, neither is financial aid.
wherever i go, i have to pay for out of pocket and $20K is my limit.
so, what is the best Industrial / Product Design program that will fit into my budget?

Jeremiah

I would check out Swedish schools such as HDK, Umea and Konstfack. I am doing my masters here.
They all have an excellent rep. Umea for ID and the other two especially for furniture and conceptual design.
Tuition free and a very creative and vibrant design environment.

Shot me a message if you have any specific questions.

Do you mean 20K total or per year? 20K total is going to be hard, if not impossible to swing in the US.
If you mean 20K per year, then your best bet would probably be a program in a State school where you would be paying in-state tuition (assuming you’re a resident of that state).
If you can become a resident on Ohio, in-state tuition at University of Cincinnati is around $10,000 (might be increasing next year so double check). Out of state is around 24K, I believe.

$20K per yr including everything
i am technically a resident in NH and also ‘live’ in ME and FL, so a state school isn’t going to work for me unless the out of state tuition is reasonable.

UMEA is a good option, from what I’ve heard, though I believe it is run in Swedish and is tuition free only for students from Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark and Iceland. Bepster can you confirm this?

ideally i’d like to be in the us, canada or the uk

I know a couple of my classmates at DAAP have been filing their taxes as an independent in OH and living in apts in Ohio as a means to gain residency. I think it takes a year or two to make it happen. You could probably do this in other states too. I’m not sure on the specifics, but if you can budget to eat the costs of the first year out of state, then hopefully pay in-state for the remaining years?